UFC Fight Night UK and US time: When does Kattar vs Chikadze start this weekend?

0

The first UFC card of 2022 takes place this Saturday, with a fight between the featherweight contenders set to headline at the Apex Institute in Las Vegas.

Calvin Kattar takes on Giga Chikadze in the main event of Fight Night, with each fighter aiming to fight their way into the title picture at 145 pounds.

American Kattar (22-5) last competed a year ago when he was on the wrong end of a historic beating against former champion Max Holloway, who broke numerous striking records in road to a complete victory on points.

Chikadze (14-2), meanwhile, is considered one of the featherweight’s hottest prospects. The Georgian is undefeated for three and a half years and is riding a nine-fight winning streak in this fight.

Here’s everything you need to know about this weekend’s event.

When is it?

Fight Night will take place on Saturday, January 15 at the UFC Apex Institute in Las Vegas.

Preliminaries are scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. GMT (1 p.m. PT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET), with the next main card at 12 p.m. GMT (4 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. ET) on Sunday morning.

How can I watch it?

The card will be shown live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also showing the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will show the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

odds

UFC Featherweight Giga Chikadze

(Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Katar: 2/1

Chikadze: 2/5

Going through Bet.

Full map

Main board

Calvin Kattar vs. Giga Chikadze (featherweight)

Katlyn Chookagian vs. Jennifer Maia (women’s flyweight)

Brandon Royval vs. Rogerio Bontorin (Flyweight)

Jake Collier vs. Chase Sherman (Heavyweight)

Bill Algeo vs Joanderson Brito (featherweight)

Preliminaries

Court McGee vs. Ramiz Brahimaj (welterweight)

Charles Rosa vs. TJ Brown (lightweight)

Dakota Bush vs. Viacheslav Borschev (lightweight)

Brian Kelleher vs. Kevin Croom (featherweight)

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.